Nutrition Republic

I love this place. I love everything about this place. From the nutritional food, to the sweet staff, to the warm and welcoming ambience. Something about this café always puts me in the best of moods. It’s a place I can go to enjoy a turmeric latte with my boyfriend, and a place I feel comfortable setting up my laptop for a day of studying, blogging, and sipping on a matcha latte – which is exactly what I did yesterday.

I had an incredibly productive day. I completed a huge assignment on small business related finances, whilst also learning more about how my blog can be improved and slowly making those improvements.

Whilst making some blog plans, I tried the matcha latte for the first time. I ordered this with soy mylk, even though I am meant to be cutting soy out of my diet. Ordering soy is definitely a habit that needs to be broken as it is generally my go-to especially in coffee and other hot beverages. It was perfect! Not too strong, but not weak. It was at a fantastic temperature for soy mylk which made it easy to drink straight away, just as I like. I cannot fault it in any way, shape, or form.

There are many positives relating to the consumption of matcha green tea including:

  • High levels of antioxidants
  • Boosts memory and concentration
  • Promotes calm (Buddhist monks use matcha to relax and meditate whilst staying alert!)
  • Increases energy levels and endurance
  • Detoxifies the body
  • Fortifies the immune system
  • And I can’t possibly forget to mention the incredible flavour!

FullSizeRender-1

Matcha Latte at Nutrition Republic
Plant 4 Bowden, Third Street, Bowden

Once I decided it was time to study, I opted for a quick break to allow myself to refocus completely on what I was doing. Ellen – a fellow vegan, and beautiful soul – recommended with excitement that I try The French (wo)man Earth Bowl. Once again, I cannot fault it in any way. Ellen was right, it is incredible! I am a big fan of caramel so loved the house-made caramel sauce drizzled on top, as well as the gooey chunks of sweet medjool dates blended through the banana and coconut mylk. I am the sort of person who leaves the best bit until last; and the part of the Earth Bowls that always gets me salivating is the caramelised buckinis. Buckinis are a favourite of mine in general, but these caramelised little fruit seeds are enough to get me drooling.

FullSizeRender

The French (wo)man at Nutrition Republic

One of my all time favourites at Nutrition Republic that never ceases to satisfy me on every level is the turmeric (golden) latte. Turmeric produces a compound called curcumin which has a number of medicinal properties. Curcumin improves overall memory function and promotes repair to stem cells in the brain. Turmeric is also incredibly beneficial to the skin – since it has anti-bacterial and anti-inflammatory qualities, it can help to reduce redness and skin irritation, whilst also improving blemishes and acne. Whilst preventing wrinkles and moisture loss, turmeric can also be used as an exfoliant to improve the texture of the skin.

Here is a list of other incredible things that turmeric does:

  • Helps relieve muscle pain
  • Delays diabetes
  • Fights infection
  • Relieves depression
  • Fights against cancer
  • Reduces cholesterol
  • And much, much more!

There is literally not reason under the sun not to love turmeric lattes! Not only are the good for the taste buds, but also for the skin, the body, and for the soul!

FullSizeRender-2

Turmeric Latte at Nutrition Republic

Nutrition Republic will forever be my go to café when I am in need of a catch up with friends, a quiet place to work, or some self-love. Go visit the incredible team at Nutrition Republic at Plant 4 Bowden (Third Street, Bowden, Adelaide SA) and treat yourself the way you deserve!

Disclaimer: I am not affiliated with Nutrition Republic in any way, I am simply a very satisfied customer.

Leave a Reply

