Pretty’N’Pink Smoothie Bowl

Good afternoon everyone!

Yesterday, I was so busy studying all day that I barely had half a moment to think about food until my stomach started growling at me incessantly. For lunch, I decided to treat myself to a smoothie bowl. Smoothie bowls are my greatest weakness. You know how some people really enjoy the flavour of food, or others really enjoy the smell? I love the different textures and I thoroughly enjoy laying out different patterns on top of my bowls with seeds, fruit, syrups, and more. I had some left over bits and pieces to use yesterday so, without further ado, here is the recipe for my Pretty’N’Pink Smoothie Bowl!

img_6850.jpg

Ingredients*:

  • 3 large frozen bananas
  • 8 frozen strawberries
  • 2/4 cup coconut water (add more if you’re smoothie won’t blend)
  • 1/2 tsp coconut sugar

    *This made a lot of smoothie, so if you prefer less, use 2 bananas and 6 strawberries.

Toppings:

  • Pepitas
  • Buckinis
  • Chia seeds
  • Pulp of 1 passionfruit

IMG_6853

Method:

  1. Blend all of the ingredients, baby!
  2. Use a spatula (don’t waste any of that goodness) to scrape all of the smoothie into a BIG bowl.
  3. Top with crunchy goodness – use the toppings that I did, or choose your own favourites!

It seems that overnight oats are so LAST year, and smoothie bowls are all the RAGE.

I hope you enjoy this recipe and that you’re ready for many more to come!

What type of recipes would you like to see more of? Let me know below!

xo

Leave a Reply

